Get Adobe Flash player

You are here


Overview of Bac Giang province

Bac Giang is a mountainous province in the Northeast region of the country with a total area of 3827.4 square kilometers. It has 9 districts and one city including 6 mountainous districts and a highland one and 230 communes, wards and towns.
Under framework of implementation of the Resolution 80/NQ-CP on sustainable poverty reduction for 2011-2020 issued by the Government of Viet Nam in 2011, the people’s committee of Bac Giang province officially issued Plan no. 957/KH-UBND for implementation of NTP-SPR in 2013-2015 period with the de
In 2013, Bac Giang province funded fourteen out of the sixteen proposed National Target Programs ( NTGs), totaling 376 billion dong (including 324 billion dong from national budget and local’s counterpart funding). By the end of March 2014, about 348 billion dongs had been disbursed as scheduled. H
Bac Giang is known as a province where many ethnic groups are living together. Of which, the Tay ethnic group accounts for the considerable proportion ( ranking third after the Kinh and Nung people). According to statistics in 2006 , there were approx. 30,000 Tay people living mainly in some distric
On November 18th, 2013, the regular conference was chaired by Mr. Nguyen Van Linh, Permanent Vice Chairman of the People’s Committee of Bac Giang province. This conference aimed to evalutate socio-economic development of Bac Giang province in 2013; establish key objectives, tasks and solutions in 20


1. Geographical location

Thống kê truy cập

  • Tổng lượt xem tin bài:9399680
  • Trong ngày:1096
  • Trong tuần:1096
  • Trong tháng:452490
  • Trong năm:452490